Christmas Entertainment at EMPIRE

08 November, 2016

We have LIVE music throughout December at EMPIRE.

It doesn't matter what night of the week you want to celebrate the festive season, you can party at EMPIRE. We also have a late bar nightly!

To make an enquiry or reserve an area please call us on 01 8138328 or e mail info@empirebars.ie

EMPIRE Christmas LINE UP

Thursday, 01 Dec Project 37

Friday, 02 Dec Shaken Edge

Saturday, 03 Dec TOW THE LINE

Sunday, 04 Dec Kiera Dignam Band

____

Monday, 05 Dec Quantum

Tuesday, 06 Dec TOW THE LINE

Wednesday, 07 Dec Mambo Rock n Roll Show

Thursday, 08 Dec Project 37

Friday, 09 Dec  TOW THE LINE

Saturday, 10 Dec B Sharps

Sunday, 11 Dec WHITE DIAMOND

_____

Monday, 12 Dec Mambo Rock n Roll Show

Tuesday, 13 Dec TOW THE LINE

Wednesday, 14 Dec Loose Change

Thursday, 15 Dec Kiera Dignam Band

Friday, 16 Dec The B Sharps

Saturday, 17 Dec TOW THE LINE

Sunday, 18 Dec Kiera Dignam Band

_____

Monday, 19 Dec SANTORIA

Tuesday, 20 Dec TOW THE LINE

Wednesday, 21 Dec Mambo Rock n Roll Show

Thursday, 22 Dec Project 37

Friday, 23 Dec TOW THE LINE

Saturday, 24 Dec - Christmas Eve

Sunday, 25 Dec - CLOSED

_____

Monday, 26 Dec TBC

Tuesday, 27 Dec TOW THE LINE

Wednesday, 28 Dec TBC

Thursday, 29 Dec Shaken Edge

Friday, 30 Dec - Mambo Rock n Roll Show

NYE - Saturday, 31 Dec Project 37

 

Swords Summer Festival 2016

25 July, 2016

We had a fantastic weekend at the Swords Summer Festival. We hope you did too and thanks to everyone who came down to have a drink with us. It was great to see so many of our fantastic customers out enjoying the festivities.

We have lots and lots of pictures over on our FB page so be sure to tag yourself and your friends.

undefined

undefined

undefined

Corporate Summer BBQ's Dublin

27 April, 2016

Hello Summer at EMPIRE! Book your corporate Summer BBQ today! 

Babylon Bars and Garden is a beautiful space to host a fun after work summer BBQ. To relax and unwind when the work day is done. Perfect event for staff nights out or corporate entertaining.

To set the summer atmosphere the BBQ menu will be available for your party offering dishes such as Irish beef brisket, Jane Russell handmade sausages, BBQ'd corn on the cob and more.

Doing with Babylon does best, there are some specially created punch bowl and signature cocktails from one of Ireland's top mixologists to give you that summer feeling. We have the perfect combination of fun al fresco food, the best cocktails in town and d stylist setting to make your BBQ event one to remember. 

 undefined

 undefined

Book your corporate Summer BBQ Party at EMPIRE and Babylon today. Convince your boss to have your summer BBQ here at EMPIRE Swords and achieve hero status with your work mates. Speak to our experienced events team today.

Book now 01 8138328 or mail info@empirebars.ie

Valentines Weekend at EMPIRE

28 January, 2016

Treat that special someone this Valentine's Weekend at EMPIRE Swords. We have a fantastic offer running from the 11th - 14th of Feb. Enjoy 2 cocktails on arrival, 2 starters, 2 main courses, a sharing dessert, bottle of bubbly and 2 dessert cocktails for €90. 

We will have great live bands all weekend, with an early acoustic set on Saturday 13th Feb. 

We have put together a list of Valentine's gift inspirations below. 

To book please call 01 8138328 or mail info@empirebars.ie 

undefined undefined

 

1. Kate Spade Agenda from Hippenings

Every girl would love this beautiful Kate Spade Agenda from Hippenings. 'A to-do listers dream come true'.

You can purchase here.

undefinedundefined

2. Make Up Course from Vanity X Swords

Treat that special lady to a one day course from Vanity X. You can get all the details here

undefined

3. Bellapierre Make Up @ BioFresh Skin Care Swords 

Some Bellapierre Make up from Bio Fresh Skin Care on Swords Main St. Its got some recent rave reviews from major digital influncers such as Marissa Carter. You can see their range here

undefined undefined

 

4. 

 

Every Tuesday - Steak and Wine Night at EMPIRE

11 January, 2016

Tuesday is Steak & Wine Night at EMPIRE Swords

undefined undefined

Every Tuesday at EMPIRE from 6pm - Enjoy our famous aged beef and sip on carefully chosen wines to be enjoyed with our steaks. 

You can see our menu below. Book now - 01 8138328 

French Onion Soup
Topped with croutons and melted cheese 8.50

½ Dozen Oysters on their shells ice and served with tabasco and fingers of brown bread €12

10oz Prime Rib Eye
Grilled to your liking with button mushrooms and baked dauphinoise potatoes and pepper sauce
€22.50

8oz Fillet Mignon Rossini
Wrapped in Parma ham, topped with pate or crouton rosti potatoes and served with a Marsala sauce, enjoy with sauteed spinach
€26.00

12oz Super Sirloin Steak
Served with grilled tomatoes, creamy mash and béarnaise sauce
€22.00

Fillet Steak Diane
100% Irish beef steak covered with black peppercorns and a rich mushroom wine sauce, served with mashed potatoes and grilled onions.
€29.00

Signature Sirloin Steak
Served with onion rings, hand cut chips and pepper sauce
€10.00

Jane Russell Apple and Cider Sausages
With red and yellow bell peppers, tomato, garlic, sauté onions on a bed of creamy mash

Lambs Liver
Pan fried gently, served on mash and topped with crispy bacon and rich jus

All seasoned with Maldron sea salt crystals and green peppercorns

Sides €4
Chunky Fries and Aoili
Buttered spinach
Baked potatoes and sour cream
Dauphinoise potatoes
Onion rings
Wedge of iceberg with crisp pancetta, red onion and French dressing
Chopped iceberg lettuce with tomatoes, red onions, cucumbers

Red Wines Specials - please see our black board

Music after dinner, 10pm Joe Dolan Tribute , late bar and DJ

undefined

Smash Hits LIVE at Babylon

07 January, 2016

undefined

We are so excited to have Smash Hits play live in Babylon on Fri 29th of Jan. 

Smash Hits are a unique tribute to the golden era of early 90s dance, pop and R‘n’B. This Dublin six-piece is comprised of experienced musicians performing the best of classic 90s tracks.

Show starts at 9.30pm and entry is €10. Its not a ticket event so you can just pay at the door. 

Why not enjoy dinner in EMPIRE before hand. To reserve a table call 01 8138328 

← Older posts